NYSSA News

Current events, announcements and happenings at NYSSA.

NYSSA News

Friday, December 12, 2014
Member Lounge Closing

Member Lounge Closing

The member lounge will close at noon on Tuesday, December 16. It will reopen at noon on Wednesday, December, 17.

Friday, December 5, 2014
2014 Holiday Schedule

2014 Holiday Schedule

Happy Holidays!
The member lounge & NYSSA offices will be following this schedule in observance of the upcoming holidays...

Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Thanksgiving 2014 Holiday Schedule

Thanksgiving 2014 Holiday Schedule

The NYSSA office and member lounge will close at 1 PM on Wednesday, November 26, and will be closed all day on Thursday, November 27 and Friday, November 28, 2014 for the Thanksgiving holiday. We will reopen on Monday, December 1, 2014.

We wish you and your family a happy and healthy Thanksgiving!

Monday, October 13, 2014
Annual Dinner Highlights Volunteers’ Role in Reinvigorating Society’s Mission

Annual Dinner Highlights Volunteers’ Role in Reinvigorating Society’s Mission

On Tuesday, October 7, NYSSA recognized renowned money manager Mario Gabelli for his longstanding membership and welcomed a lively discussion on the state of public finance led by former New York Lieutenant Governor Richard Ravitch at our Annual Dinner. 

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Volunteer Appreciation

With our Annual Dinner imminent, many of us here at NYSSA are reflecting on the previous year.  It’s been a year of many changes, new directions taken, new accountabilities created, the genesis of a new sense of mission and enhanced clarity of purpose.  Change always comes at the cost of much energy expended.  Transferring momentum to an inert object is much more difficult than accelerating one that is already moving in the right direction.

RSS

Privacy Policy    |    Contact Us

The New York Society of Security Analysts, Inc, © NYSSA
1540 Broadway, Suite 1010, (entrance on 45th Street), New York, NY 10036